• Home
  • News - 2016 BOG Election Results Announced

Press Releases


SSPC Announces 2016 Board Election Results

June 3, 2016

SSPC is pleased to announce the results of the 2016 Board of Governors election. In total, four postions were up for election, including two open positions and two incumbent positions.

In the Other Product Supplier demographic, an open position, the winning candidate was: 

Ross Boyd
CEO – Founder

Mr. Boyd is the Founder and CEO of TruQC, a cloud based, paperless coatings documentation application. TruQC’s software was designed to be compliant with SSPC QP, QN and QS certifications. Ross has worked with hundreds of contractors, manufacturers and inspectors to learn their processes, documentation needs and requirements.

In the Facility Owner demographic, another open position, the winning candidate was: 

Mana H. Al-Mansour
Coating Specialist
Saudi Aramco

Mr. Al-Mansour is currently an Engineering Specialist with Saudi Aramco. For almost twenty years, he has worked exclusively in the field of Protective Coatings. His responsibilities with the Consulting Services Department (CSD), Saudi Aramco Central Engineering, cover development of engineering standards, providing technical support to capital programs and operations departments, introducing new technologies and new talent development.

Two incumbents were also up for re-election, including Joseph Walker of Elcometer, Inc. in the Other Product Supplier demographic, and Joyce Wright of Huntington Ingalls Industries - Newport News Shipbuilding in the Facility Owner demographic.  Both candidates were relected by the membership. Mr. Walker will begin his 2nd term as a board member while Ms. Wright will begin her first full term, after having been appointed to complete the remaining term of Gail Warner, who retired in 2015.

Terms for the new Board members will begin on July 1, 2016. Please see below for an explanation of BOG member terms per the SSPC by-Laws:

"The normal term of office for Board of Governor members shall be four (4) years. The term of office will begin on July 1 and members will be elected/re-elected on this basis. Any Governor shall not be elected to more than two (2) consecutive four (4) year terms, or eight (8) consecutive years unless they are elected by the Board as an officer and must be extended to fulfill their role through Immediate Past President (see Article VI. Section 9). Governors shall continue in office for their entire term unless they resign, are removed, or are otherwise unable to fulfill an unexpired term of a member of the Board for whom they were appointed by the President and approved by the Board (Art. IV.Sec 10)."