• Home
  • Regional Advisory Council Election Results
 

Press Releases


SSPC News


SSPC Announces Results of Advisory Council Elections


November 20, 2017

SSPC: The Society for Protective Coatings announced on November 10, 2017 the election results of the organizations’ Asia-Pacific (APAC-AC) and Latin America (LATAM-AC) Advisory Councils.

In April 2017, SSPC formed the charter of both advisory councils, News Link: http://www.sspc.org/news-2017-rac-announcement and launched a representatives nomination process with SSPC Membership located in the Asia-Pacific and Latin America regions. And now completed a representative election to select leadership positions for each advisory council.

SSPC Executive Director, Bill Worms provided the following message to the newly elected leadership members on both advisory councils. "Congratulations on your election to the executive positions of the advisory council. We look forward to your leadership and your continued efforts at ensuring SSPC is meeting your regional needs. Thank you for your service."

Here is the leadership and representative makeup of both advisory councils:

Asia-Pacific Advisory Council

Chairperson
Abdul Rashid (2 year term)
National Oilwell Varco (Owner)
Indonesia
Abdul.rashid@nov.com

Vice Chairperson
Aaron Williams (4 Year Term)
Schmidt Abrasive Blasting Sdn
Malaysia
aaron@schmidtabrasiveblasting.com

Secretary
Rehan Ahmed (2 year term)
Petronas Carigali Sdn Bhd (Owner)
Malaysia
Rehan.ahmed@petronas.com

Representative
Mars Feng (3 Year Term)
Rader Coating Technology (Consultant)
China
marsfeng@coatingsquare.com

Representative
Jim Gooden (4 Year Term)
BlastOne International (Equipment Mfg.)
Australia
Jim.gooden@blastmaster.com.au

Representative
Kevin Yeo (2 Year Term)
ARKCO Co. Ltd. (Distributor)
Thailand
kevin@arkcothailand.com

Representative
Kristopher Barton (4 Year Term)
International Paint (Coating Mfg.)
Singapore
Kristopher.barton@akzonobel.com

Representative
Bangyih Chen (3 Year Term)
Formosa Petrochemical (Owner)
Taiwan
bychen66@fpg.com.tw

Representative
Rondulf Go (3 Year Term)
Shell Philippines Exploration (Owner)
Philippines
Rondulf.r.go@shell.com

Ex-Officio
Hiromi Yamaguchi (2 Year Term)
Retired (US Navy)
Japan
hiromi.yamaguchi@tvs12.jp

Ex-Officio
Bonifacio Pangan (2 Year Term)
Panco Resouces (Consultant/Distributor)
Philippines
Panco.engineering@gmail.com


Latin America Advisory Council

Chairperson
Juan Caballero (4 Year Term)
NIS Panama (Consultant)
Panama
Juan.caballero@nispanama.com

Vice Chairperson
Guillermo Pena (3 Year Term)
PPG Protective & Marine (Coating Mfg.)
Mexico
Guillermo.pena@ppg.com

Secretary
Carlos Martinez (4 Year Term)
Aplika Corrosion Control (Consultant)
Columbia
Gerenciatecnica@aplika.com.co

Representative
Paul Skog (3 Year Term)
Sherwin-Williams (Coating Mfg.)
Chile
pskog@sherwin.cl

Representative
Thomas Fink (3 Year Term)
Technofink LLC. (Equipment Mfg.)
Brazil
thomasf@technofink.com

Representative
Jose Valdes (2 Year Term)
Altamira & CIA (Contractor)
Mexico
jvaldesaltamira@hotmail.com

Representative
Juan Iwamoto (2 Year Term)
CDV Industrial EIRL (Distributor)
Peru
Inspecciones@cdvindustrial.com

Representative
Melissa Benavides (2 Year Term)
NEMESTA (Contractor)
Peru
mbenavides@nemesta.com

Representative
Guillermo Loayza (4 Year Term)
Setisma (Raw Materials)
Ecuador
Guillermo_loayza@admix-ec.com

Ex-Officio
Abel De la Cruz (2 Year Term)
American Consult Peru (Consultant)
Peru
abeldelacruz@americanconsultperu.com

The first formal meeting of both advisory councils will be at SSPC 2018, this upcoming January in New Orleans, Louisiana.

For additional information on the Advisory Councils, please contact Jim Kunkle, SSPC Manager of Business Development at +1 (412) 288-6029 or kunkle@sspc.org