• Home
  • News - 2018 - APAC Advisory Council Update
 

Press Releases


SSPC News


SSPC Announces New Representative Adjustments on Asia-Pacific Advisory Council


February 19, 2018

SSPC: The Society for Protective Coatings announced on January 25, 2018 a new representative adjustment on the Asia-Pacific Advisory Council, due to the unexpected passing of Chairperson Mr. Abdul Rashid (Indonesia) formerly from National Oilwell Varco.

In April 2017, SSPC formed the charter of both advisory councils for Asia-Pacific and Latin America, News Link: http://www.sspc.org/news-2017-rac-announcement and launched a representative nomination process with SSPC Membership located in both regions. Election results were announced in November 2017, with the election of nine representatives from each region and a secondary election within the representatives for leadership positions on both councils. News Link: http://www.sspc.org/news-2017-advisory-council-election-results

On the council leadership, Mr. Aaron Williams, Schmidt Abrasive Blasting Sdn (Malaysia) will move into the position of Chairperson and Mr. Mars (Dejin) Feng, Rader Coating Technology (Shanghai, China) will be Vice Chairperson. Mr. Patrick Tan, IN-SPEC Corporation (Singapore) has been selected as Representative to serve on an initial two year term.

Here is the new leadership makeup of the Asia-Pacific Advisory Councils:

Asia-Pacific Advisory Council

Chairperson
Aaron Williams (4 Year Term)
Schmidt Abrasive Blasting Sdn
Malaysia
aaron@schmidtabrasiveblasting.com

Vice Chairperson
Mars Feng (3 Year Term)
Rader Coating Technology (Consultant)
China
marsfeng@coatingsquare.com

Secretary
Rehan Ahmed (2 year term)
Petronas Carigali Sdn Bhd (Owner)
Malaysia
Rehan.ahmed@petronas.com

Representative
Jim Gooden (4 Year Term)
BlastOne International (Equipment Mfg.)
Australia
Jim.gooden@blastmaster.com.au

Representative
Kevin Yeo (2 Year Term)
ARKCO Co. Ltd. (Distributor)
Thailand
kevin@arkcothailand.com

Representative
Kristopher Barton (4 Year Term)
International Paint (Coating Mfg.)
Singapore
Kristopher.barton@akzonobel.com

Representative
Bangyih Chen (3 Year Term)
Formosa Petrochemical (Owner)
Taiwan
bychen66@fpg.com.tw

Representative
Rondulf Go (3 Year Term)
Shell Philippines Exploration (Owner)
Philippines
Rondulf.r.go@shell.com

Representative
Patrick Tan (2 Year Term)
IN-SPEC Corporation PTE. LTD.
Singapore
Patrick@inspec.com.sg

Ex-Officio
Hiromi Yamaguchi (2 Year Term)
Retired (US Navy)
Japan
hiromi.yamaguchi@tvs12.jp

Ex-Officio
Bonifacio Pangan (2 Year Term)
Panco Resouces (Consultant/Distributor)
Philippines
Panco.engineering@gmail.com

For additional information on the Advisory Councils, please contact Jim Kunkle, SSPC Manager of Business Development at +1 (412) 288-6029 or kunkle@sspc.org