• Home
  • Protective Coatings Inspector Program (PCI)

Training & Certification

Protective Coatings Inspector Program (PCI)


For more information contact customerservice@sspc.org

The PCI Level 2 Program meets ASTM International standard D3276 “Standard Guide for Painting Inspectors“ and has been approved by the following commercial shipping classification societies, as equivalent to NACE Coating Inspector Level 2 and FROSIO Inspector Level III in accordance with the IMO Performance Standard for Protective Coatings and IACS CSR:

  • American Bureau of Shipping (ABS)
  • Bureau Veritas
  • Lloyd’s Register
  • RINA

Note: The SSPC Course Fundamentals of Protective Coatings C1 is strongly recommended as prerequisite for anyone taking the Protective Coatings Inspector Program (PCI).

PCI Program Levels

The PCI Program is Specified by:

  • The SSPC PCI course meets the requirements of 3.3.1 of SSPC-QP 1
  • Approved certification under the NAVSEA Standard Item 009-32


SSPC PCI Program is available through the following SSPC licensed training providers.

International Providers of PCI

SSPC Holds PCI Programs in the following countries, if you would like to speak to one of our local representatives about the PCI Programs in these countries you can contact:

Indonesia & Singapore

Bani (Abdul) Quim BaniAbdul.Quim@sbmoffshore.com
 Patrick Tan patrick@inspec.com.sg
MalaysiaSara Badamibadami@sspc.org
PhilippinesBonifacio Panganprecsphil@yahoo.com
ThailandKevin Yeokevin@arkcothailand.com
VietnamNguyen Tinnguyen-tin@tinduc.com.vn

Click here for Accreditation Information


For more information contact customerservice@sspc.org