SSPC Announces Results of 2019 Latin America Advisory Council Elections – SSPC
Back to News

SSPC Announces Results of 2019 Latin America Advisory Council Elections

December 12, 2019

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania – SSPC: The Society for Protective Coatings is pleased to announce the election results of the organization’s Latin America (LATAM) Advisory Council.

The Advisory Council was formed in April 2017, along with the Asia-Pacific Advisory Council, to provide regional insight and collaboration with SSPC on the international expansion of the organization’s mission to both areas.

In addition to the council election, a leadership selection process was conducted by SSPC Executive Director Bill Worms, who provided the following message to the newly elected leadership members: “Congratulations on your election to the executive positions on the advisory council. We look forward to your leadership and your continued efforts at ensuring SSPC is meeting your regional needs in Latin America. Thank you for your service.”

Advisory Council leadership terms are two years in length and begin on January 1, 2020.  Members of the 2020 – 2021 Latin America Advisory Council are listed below.

Latin America Advisory Council

Chairperson (2020-2021)
Guillermo Loayza
Setmix-Admix (Raw Materials)
Ecuador
guillermo_loayza@admix-ec.com

Vice Chairperson (2020-2021)
Thomas Fink
Technofink LLC (Equipment Mfg.)
Brazil
thomasf@technofink.com

Secretary (2020-2021)
Alejandro Lagler Aguiniga
Engineer (Consultant)
Mexico
alejandro.lagler56@hotmail.com

Representatives
Juan Caballero
NIS-Panama (Consultant)
Panama
juan.caballero@nainso.com

Carlos Martinez
Aplika Corrosion Control (Consultant)
Colombia
gerenciatecnica@aplika.com.co

Paul Skog
Sherwin-Williams (Coating Mfg.)
Chile
pskog@sherwin.cl

Juan Iwamoto
CDV Industrial EIRL (Distributor)
Peru
Inspecciones@cdvindustrial.com

Melissa Benavides
NEMESTA (Contractor)
Peru
mbenavides@nemesta.com

Guillermo Pena
PPG (Coating Mfg.)
Mexico
guillermo.pena@ppg.com

Ex-Officio (Advisory)
Jose Valdes
Altamira & CIA (Contractor)
Mexico
jvaldesaltamira@hotmail.com

Daniel Moreira
Tecnomind (Consultant)
Argentina
moreiradh@yahoo.com.ar

For additional information on the SSPC Latin America Advisory Council, please contact Jim Kunkle PCS, SSPC Manager – Engagement & Development at +1 (412) 288-6029 or kunkle@sspc.org

###